Comparison 2026 · Checked 8 September 2026
KudTax vs. Taxdoo
Two routes to e-commerce bookkeeping, plainly side by side: pricing model, features, limits – and who each one fits.
At a glance
| KudTax | Taxdoo | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Keeping the books yourself or with your own firm, every channel at a tool price | Handing the books over entirely, tax advisory included |
| Price at 500 orders / month | €49 | not stated |
| Pricing model | One plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders. | Flat monthly plans capped by the number of interfaces and incoming invoices – not by orders. |
| Free trial | Free for good up to 25 orders | not stated |
| Marketplaces & payment providers | 60+ connections – all included | 8 named |
| OSS reporting | Yes | Paid add-on |
| E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD) | Yes | Partly |
| DATEV export | Yes | Yes |
| Multi-client for tax advisors | Yes | Yes |
| Rating | 4/5· 3 reviews · Trustpilot | 3.9/5· 14 reviews · OMR Reviews |
- Best for
- KudTaxKeeping the books yourself or with your own firm, every channel at a tool price
- TaxdooHanding the books over entirely, tax advisory included
- Price at 500 orders / month
- KudTax€49
- Taxdoonot stated
- Pricing model
- KudTaxOne plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders.
- TaxdooFlat monthly plans capped by the number of interfaces and incoming invoices – not by orders.
- Free trial
- KudTaxFree for good up to 25 orders
- Taxdoonot stated
- Marketplaces & payment providers
- KudTax60+ connections – all included
- Taxdoo8 named
- OSS reporting
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooPaid add-on
- E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooPartly
- DATEV export
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooYes
- Multi-client for tax advisors
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooYes
Result
Taxdoo fits if you want to hand the books over entirely and pay a service price for it. KudTax fits if you or your accountant keep the books and need booking-ready data from every channel – at a tool price, with OSS reporting at no extra charge.
Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with Taxdoo.
Pricing compared
Net monthly prices at three typical volumes. Where a provider does not bill by orders, the derivation is given below – and the table says “not stated” instead of guessing.
| Orders / month | KudTax | Taxdoo |
|---|---|---|
| 100 | €19 | not stated |
| 500 | €49 | not stated |
| 1,000 | €99 | not stated |
| € / month · Prices plus VAT | ||
- KudTax
- KudTax: €0 up to 25, €19 up to 100, €49 up to 500, €99 up to 1,000, €129 up to 2,000, €149 up to 3,000 orders a month; above that Enterprise on request. Every feature in every tier, plus VAT.
- Taxdoo
- Not order-based: Basic Go €49, Comfort Pro €149, Premium Max €399, Enterprise on request (from 25,000 orders). OSS filing +€79/month on Basic and Comfort. The price includes monthly bookkeeping done by Taxdoo – a service, not just software.
- What the price does not include
- Onboarding is billed once, depending on package scope.
- Correction filings €99 (Premium) or €249 (Professional) each.
- OSS filing and EC sales list below Premium as add-ons (€79/month per pricing page).
What Taxdoo does well
Bookkeeping and tax advisory from one provider – if you have no accountant of your own, this covers both.
OSS filing, EU consolidated reporting and PAN-EU/CEE warehouse logic included in the Premium plan.
Established provider with a large network of tax firms.
Where Taxdoo hits its limits
The €49 entry price is a bookkeeping service; a pure preparation tool like KudTax costs €19 at 100 orders.
Hard per-plan caps on shop, bank and payment interfaces (1/1/1/2 on the Basic plan).
OSS filing and consolidated reporting below Premium only as add-ons at €79/month each.
Minimum term and trial are not stated on the pricing page.
KudTax
What KudTax does differently
One plan, every feature
No module kit: marketplaces, payment providers, OSS reporting, e-invoicing and AI matching are included in every tier. The price depends on order volume alone.
Every channel in one reconciliation
60+ marketplaces, shops, payment providers and invoicing tools come together in one cockpit – payouts, fees and refunds are matched against documents.
Booking-ready for your target system
DATEV EXTF exports and other file formats. Agree the required format, tax keys and document references with your accountant.
Start for nothing
Free for good up to 25 orders a month, no payment details. Tax advisors work directly in the account, per client.
Features compared
| KudTax | Taxdoo | |
|---|---|---|
| Connect marketplaces & shops directly | Yes | Yes |
| Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …) | Yes | Yes |
| DATEV export | Yes | Yes |
| OSS reporting | Yes | Paid add-on |
| E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD) | Yes | Partly |
| Multi-client for tax advisors | Yes | Yes |
| AI features | Yes | Partly |
| Free entry | Yes | No |
- Connect marketplaces & shops directly
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooYes
- Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …)
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooYes
- DATEV export
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooYes
- OSS reporting
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooPaid add-on
- E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooPartly
- Multi-client for tax advisors
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooYes
- AI features
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooPartly
- Free entry
- KudTaxYes
- TaxdooNo
| KudTax | Taxdoo | |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum term | Cancellable monthly | Accounting plans: 14 days' notice to month-end; VAT Premium: 12-month minimum term, 3 months' notice |
| Setup fee | None | Onboarding billed once depending on package (amount not public) |
| Support | E-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier | Phone and appointment booking; premium hotline, prioritised e-mail support and account manager only in the Premium package. |
| Marketplaces & shops named | Amazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more | Amazon, eBay, Kaufland, Shopify, Afterbuy, JTL, PlentyONE, Billbee |
| Export targets | DATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero | DATEV |
| Provider | KudTax GmbH, Berlin | Hamburg · founded 2016 |
- Minimum term
- KudTaxCancellable monthly
- TaxdooAccounting plans: 14 days' notice to month-end; VAT Premium: 12-month minimum term, 3 months' notice
- Setup fee
- KudTaxNone
- TaxdooOnboarding billed once depending on package (amount not public)
- Support
- KudTaxE-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier
- TaxdooPhone and appointment booking; premium hotline, prioritised e-mail support and account manager only in the Premium package.
- Marketplaces & shops named
- KudTaxAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more
- TaxdooAmazon, eBay, Kaufland, Shopify, Afterbuy, JTL, PlentyONE, Billbee
- Export targets
- KudTaxDATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero
- TaxdooDATEV
- Provider
- KudTaxKudTax GmbH, Berlin
- TaxdooHamburg · founded 2016
Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with Taxdoo.
Sources
Method: every statement comes from the providers' public pricing and product pages, checked on 8 September 2026 and listed below – as addresses, not as links. What a provider does not state publicly appears here as “not stated” – never as an estimate. This page is run by KudTax.
Show 7 sources
Every statement about Taxdoo was checked on 8 September 2026 on these pages:
- https://www.taxdoo.com/de/preise/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.taxdoo.com/de/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://omr.com/de/reviews/product/taxdooaccessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.taxdoo.com/de/ueber-uns/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.taxdoo.com/de/faq/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.taxdoo.com/de/agb/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.taxdoo.com/de/kontakt/accessed 8 September 2026