Comparison 2026 · Checked 8 September 2026
KudTax vs. Lexware Office
Two routes to e-commerce bookkeeping, plainly side by side: pricing model, features, limits – and who each one fits.
At a glance
| KudTax | Lexware Office | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Preparing e-commerce data – also as the stage before Lexware Office | Complete bookkeeping without marketplace reconciliation |
| Price at 500 orders / month | €49 | not stated |
| Pricing model | One plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders. | Flat monthly plans S/M/L/XL, plus VAT, cancellable monthly; 30-day free trial. |
| Free trial | Free for good up to 25 orders | 30 days |
| Marketplaces & payment providers | 60+ connections – all included | 9 named |
| OSS reporting | Yes | not stated |
| E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD) | Yes | Yes |
| DATEV export | Yes | Partly |
| Multi-client for tax advisors | Yes | Yes |
| Rating | 4/5· 3 reviews · Trustpilot | 4.3/5· 191 reviews · OMR Reviews |
- Best for
- KudTaxPreparing e-commerce data – also as the stage before Lexware Office
- Lexware OfficeComplete bookkeeping without marketplace reconciliation
- Price at 500 orders / month
- KudTax€49
- Lexware Officenot stated
- Pricing model
- KudTaxOne plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders.
- Lexware OfficeFlat monthly plans S/M/L/XL, plus VAT, cancellable monthly; 30-day free trial.
- Free trial
- KudTaxFree for good up to 25 orders
- Lexware Office30 days
- Marketplaces & payment providers
- KudTax60+ connections – all included
- Lexware Office9 named
- OSS reporting
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware Officenot stated
- E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficeYes
- DATEV export
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficePartly
- Multi-client for tax advisors
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficeYes
Result
Not either/or: Lexware Office is a bookkeeping system, KudTax feeds it booking-ready e-commerce data. Anyone using Lexware Office alone for marketplace revenue reconciles payouts and fees by hand or via third parties – that is precisely the step KudTax takes over in front of it.
KudTax does not necessarily replace Lexware Office: Lexware Office is also available as an integration inside KudTax. To the Lexware Office integration
Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with Lexware Office.
Pricing compared
Net monthly prices at three typical volumes. Where a provider does not bill by orders, the derivation is given below – and the table says “not stated” instead of guessing.
| Orders / month | KudTax | Lexware Office |
|---|---|---|
| 100 | €19 | not stated |
| 500 | €49 | not stated |
| 1,000 | €99 | not stated |
| € / month · Prices plus VAT | ||
- KudTax
- KudTax: €0 up to 25, €19 up to 100, €49 up to 500, €99 up to 1,000, €129 up to 2,000, €149 up to 3,000 orders a month; above that Enterprise on request. Every feature in every tier, plus VAT.
- Lexware Office
- Independent of order volume: S €7.90, M €12.90, L €21.90, XL €32.90 (currently 50% off for 3 months). Marketplace and payment data only come in through paid third parties (e.g. Billbee, sync4, JTL) whose prices are not on Lexware's pages – so no per-order price can be formed.
- What the price does not include
- Marketplace and payment data only via third-party extensions (e.g. Billbee, sync4, JTL) with their own price.
- Payroll add-on from €12.90/month; the 50% discount applies for three months only.
What Lexware Office does well
Complete bookkeeping including P&L, assets, payroll and multibanking – a target system KudTax exports into.
E-invoicing (XRechnung/ZUGFeRD) per EN 16931 in every plan.
Very low base price and over 140 extensions.
Where Lexware Office hits its limits
No native marketplace or payment-provider connection: Amazon, eBay or PayPal reconciliation runs through third parties with their own price.
OSS is not mentioned on the pricing or online-shop pages.
Public API only on the XL plan.
KudTax
What KudTax does differently
One plan, every feature
No module kit: marketplaces, payment providers, OSS reporting, e-invoicing and AI matching are included in every tier. The price depends on order volume alone.
Every channel in one reconciliation
60+ marketplaces, shops, payment providers and invoicing tools come together in one cockpit – payouts, fees and refunds are matched against documents.
Booking-ready for your target system
Export to DATEV, Lexware, sevDesk, BMD, SAP and more – as a posting batch with tax keys and document links, GoBD-aligned.
Start for nothing
Free for good up to 25 orders a month, no payment details. Tax advisors work directly in the account, per client.
Features compared
| KudTax | Lexware Office | |
|---|---|---|
| Connect marketplaces & shops directly | Yes | Paid add-on |
| Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …) | Yes | Partly |
| DATEV export | Yes | Partly |
| OSS reporting | Yes | not stated |
| E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD) | Yes | Yes |
| Multi-client for tax advisors | Yes | Yes |
| AI features | Yes | Partly |
| Free entry | Yes | No |
- Connect marketplaces & shops directly
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficePaid add-on
- Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …)
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficePartly
- DATEV export
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficePartly
- OSS reporting
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware Officenot stated
- E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficeYes
- Multi-client for tax advisors
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficeYes
- AI features
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficePartly
- Free entry
- KudTaxYes
- Lexware OfficeNo
| KudTax | Lexware Office | |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum term | Cancellable monthly | No minimum term, cancellable monthly |
| Setup fee | None | None |
| Support | E-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier | In-app, e-mail and phone hotline Mon–Fri 8–18, included in the price. |
| Marketplaces & shops named | Amazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more | Amazon, eBay, Etsy, Shopify, Shopware, WooCommerce, Magento, Gambio, ePages |
| Export targets | DATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero | DATEV |
| Provider | KudTax GmbH, Berlin | Haufe-Lexware GmbH & Co. KG, Freiburg |
- Minimum term
- KudTaxCancellable monthly
- Lexware OfficeNo minimum term, cancellable monthly
- Setup fee
- KudTaxNone
- Lexware OfficeNone
- Support
- KudTaxE-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier
- Lexware OfficeIn-app, e-mail and phone hotline Mon–Fri 8–18, included in the price.
- Marketplaces & shops named
- KudTaxAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more
- Lexware OfficeAmazon, eBay, Etsy, Shopify, Shopware, WooCommerce, Magento, Gambio, ePages
- Export targets
- KudTaxDATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero
- Lexware OfficeDATEV
- Provider
- KudTaxKudTax GmbH, Berlin
- Lexware OfficeHaufe-Lexware GmbH & Co. KG, Freiburg
Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with Lexware Office.
Sources
Method: every statement comes from the providers' public pricing and product pages, checked on 8 September 2026 and linked below. What a provider does not state publicly appears here as “not stated” – never as an estimate. This page is run by KudTax.
Show 5 sources
Every statement about Lexware Office was checked on 8 September 2026 on these pages:
- https://www.lexware.de/preise/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.lexware.de/funktionen/online-shop-buchhaltung/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://omr.com/de/reviews/product/lexofficeaccessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.datev.de/web/de/marktplatz/lexware-office/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.lexware.de/datenschutz-datensicherheit/accessed 8 September 2026