Comparison 2026 · Checked 8 September 2026

KudTax vs. Pathway Solutions

Two routes to e-commerce bookkeeping, plainly side by side: pricing model, features, limits – and who each one fits.

At a glance

Best for
KudTaxSeveral marketplaces and payment providers, a predictable per-order price
Pathway SolutionsPure Shopify merchants with a DATEV firm
Price at 500 orders / month
KudTax€49
Pathway Solutions€59.99
Pricing model
KudTaxOne plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders.
Pathway SolutionsMonthly price by orders per month (net plus VAT), cheaper on an annual term; 'Relax' support tier +€200/month; add-on modules €25–50/month each.
Free trial
KudTaxFree for good up to 25 orders
Pathway Solutions14 days
Marketplaces & payment providers
KudTax60+ connections – all included
Pathway Solutions9 named
OSS reporting
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsPartly
E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsPartly
DATEV export
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsYes
Multi-client for tax advisors
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsYes

Result

Pathway fits pure Shopify merchants with a DATEV firm who mainly need the posting batch. KudTax fits when several marketplaces, payment providers and documents have to come together, e-invoicing and OSS reporting should be included without add-ons – and the price must not run away with volume.

Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with Pathway Solutions.

Pricing compared

Net monthly prices at three typical volumes. Where a provider does not bill by orders, the derivation is given below – and the table says “not stated” instead of guessing.

Orders / monthKudTaxPathway Solutions
100€19€39.99
500€49€59.99
1,000€99€119.99
€ / month · Prices plus VAT
KudTax
KudTax: €0 up to 25, €19 up to 100, €49 up to 500, €99 up to 1,000, €129 up to 2,000, €149 up to 3,000 orders a month; above that Enterprise on request. Every feature in every tier, plus VAT.
Pathway Solutions
E-Commerce Basic plan, monthly term: €29.99 up to 99, €39.99 up to 250, €59.99 up to 500, €119.99 up to 1,000, €189.99 up to 2,000 orders. Annual term cheaper from 100 orders (e.g. €99.99 up to 1,000). Onboarding fee €29–149 per the Shopify App Store listing. DATEV Buchungsdatenservice, foreign currencies and PayPal creditor rules +€25/month each.
What the price does not include
  • Onboarding fee €29–149 by plan (waived on the annual term).
  • Modules €25–50/month each: DATEV Buchungsdatenservice, foreign currencies, PayPal creditor rules, single-item posting, e-commerce P&L.
  • Support packages: Relax +€200, Slack/phone €750, check-in call €500, quarterly audit €350 per month.

What Pathway Solutions does well

  • Very deep Shopify integration, including Shopify Payments and an invoice-printing app.

  • Dedicated SaaS plans for subscription businesses (Stripe Billing, Chargebee).

  • Large user base and many tax-firm partners.

Where Pathway Solutions hits its limits

  • Price climbs steeply with volume: €119.99 at 1,000 orders versus €99 at KudTax – and €189.99 versus €129 at 2,000 orders.

  • Key pieces are add-ons: DATEV Buchungsdatenservice, foreign currencies, single-item posting and an e-commerce P&L cost €25–50/month each.

  • OSS here means revenue split by destination country, not a filing.

  • Fast support (24h, key account) only on the Relax tier at +€200/month.

KudTax

What KudTax does differently

One plan, every feature

No module kit: marketplaces, payment providers, OSS reporting, e-invoicing and AI matching are included in every tier. The price depends on order volume alone.

Every channel in one reconciliation

60+ marketplaces, shops, payment providers and invoicing tools come together in one cockpit – payouts, fees and refunds are matched against documents.

Booking-ready for your target system

Export to DATEV, Lexware, sevDesk, BMD, SAP and more – as a posting batch with tax keys and document links, GoBD-aligned.

Start for nothing

Free for good up to 25 orders a month, no payment details. Tax advisors work directly in the account, per client.

Features compared

Connect marketplaces & shops directly
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsYes
Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …)
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsYes
DATEV export
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsYes
OSS reporting
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsPartly
E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsPartly
Multi-client for tax advisors
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsYes
AI features
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsNo
Free entry
KudTaxYes
Pathway SolutionsNo
Minimum term
KudTaxCancellable monthly
Pathway SolutionsCancellable monthly; annual term optional
Setup fee
KudTaxNone
Pathway SolutionsOnboarding fee €29–149 by plan (Shopify App Store); waived on the annual term
Support
KudTaxE-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier
Pathway SolutionsPhone; 72-hour response on Basic, VIP support on the Relax tier (+€200/month), Slack/phone support as a €750/month add-on.
Marketplaces & shops named
KudTaxAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more
Pathway SolutionsShopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, eBay, TikTok Shop, Zalando, Kaufland, Otto, About You
Export targets
KudTaxDATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero
Pathway SolutionsDATEV, SAP, ADDISON, Navision
Provider
KudTaxKudTax GmbH, Berlin
Pathway Solutionspathway solutions gmbh, Hamburg

Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with Pathway Solutions.

Sources

Method: every statement comes from the providers' public pricing and product pages, checked on 8 September 2026 and linked below. What a provider does not state publicly appears here as “not stated” – never as an estimate. This page is run by KudTax.

Show 5 sources

Every statement about Pathway Solutions was checked on 8 September 2026 on these pages:

Common questions about switching