Comparison 2026 · Checked 8 September 2026

KudTax vs. BuchhaltungsButler

Two routes to e-commerce bookkeeping, plainly side by side: pricing model, features, limits – and who each one fits.

At a glance

Best for
KudTaxMany channels at no extra charge, OSS reporting, books stay with the firm
BuchhaltungsButlerComplete bookkeeping with one or two channels and a firm doing the close
Price at 500 orders / month
KudTax€49
BuchhaltungsButler€84.90
Pricing model
KudTaxOne plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders.
BuchhaltungsButlerFlat monthly plans (monthly or annual term), plus VAT; marketplace and payment interfaces €19.90/month each unless included in the plan.
Free trial
KudTaxFree for good up to 25 orders
BuchhaltungsButler14 days
Marketplaces & payment providers
KudTax60+ connections – all included
BuchhaltungsButler4 named
OSS reporting
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlernot stated
E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerYes
DATEV export
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerYes
Multi-client for tax advisors
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerYes

Result

BuchhaltungsButler fits if you want complete bookkeeping with one or two channels and your tax advisor does the close. KudTax fits if many channels and payment providers should come together at no extra charge, OSS reporting is needed, and the books themselves stay with the firm or in DATEV.

Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with BuchhaltungsButler.

Pricing compared

Net monthly prices at three typical volumes. Where a provider does not bill by orders, the derivation is given below – and the table says “not stated” instead of guessing.

Orders / monthKudTaxBuchhaltungsButler
100€19€84.90
500€49€84.90
1,000€99€119.90
€ / month · Prices plus VAT
KudTax
KudTax: €0 up to 25, €19 up to 100, €49 up to 500, €99 up to 1,000, €129 up to 2,000, €149 up to 3,000 orders a month; above that Enterprise on request. Every feature in every tier, plus VAT.
BuchhaltungsButler
Monthly term: E-Commerce Smart €84.90 (1 interface, 500 documents/month), E-Commerce Premium €119.90 (all interfaces, 1,000 documents). Each further interface on Smart €19.90/month; on the annual term €54.90 and €99.90. One document per order and one interface assumed here.
What the price does not include
  • E-commerce integrations €19.90–19.95 each (Amazon, eBay, Shopify), Billbee €9.95/month.
  • Extra user €4.90, controlling dashboard €9.90, document review €129.90; support appointments €64.90–99.90.
  • Annual price rises of up to 10% without an exit right per the T&Cs.

What BuchhaltungsButler does well

  • Complete bookkeeping with AI document recognition, VAT returns, EC sales list and e-invoicing – a target system, not just a connector.

  • Transaction-ID matching for Amazon, eBay, Shopify and Stripe including fee splitting.

  • Multi-client for tax firms.

Where BuchhaltungsButler hits its limits

  • Interfaces are paid individually: with Amazon, eBay and PayPal on the Smart plan you are at €124.70/month – at KudTax every channel is included in every tier.

  • Document caps of 500 or 1,000 per month; no WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Otto, Zalando or Kaufland listed.

  • OSS is not mentioned on the pricing or e-commerce pages.

KudTax

What KudTax does differently

One plan, every feature

No module kit: marketplaces, payment providers, OSS reporting, e-invoicing and AI matching are included in every tier. The price depends on order volume alone.

Every channel in one reconciliation

60+ marketplaces, shops, payment providers and invoicing tools come together in one cockpit – payouts, fees and refunds are matched against documents.

Booking-ready for your target system

Export to DATEV, Lexware, sevDesk, BMD, SAP and more – as a posting batch with tax keys and document links, GoBD-aligned.

Start for nothing

Free for good up to 25 orders a month, no payment details. Tax advisors work directly in the account, per client.

Features compared

Connect marketplaces & shops directly
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerPaid add-on
Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …)
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerYes
DATEV export
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerYes
OSS reporting
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlernot stated
E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerYes
Multi-client for tax advisors
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerYes
AI features
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerYes
Free entry
KudTaxYes
BuchhaltungsButlerNo
Minimum term
KudTaxCancellable monthly
BuchhaltungsButlerMonthly term with 7 days' notice to month end; annual term at term end
Setup fee
KudTaxNone
BuchhaltungsButlerOptional: onboarding session €99.90
Support
KudTaxE-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier
BuchhaltungsButlerTickets, knowledge base and weekly office hours; no phone; support appointments cost €64.90 (30 min) or €99.90 (60 min).
Marketplaces & shops named
KudTaxAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more
BuchhaltungsButlerAmazon, eBay, Shopify, Billbee
Export targets
KudTaxDATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero
BuchhaltungsButlerDATEV
Provider
KudTaxKudTax GmbH, Berlin
BuchhaltungsButlerBuchhaltungsButler GmbH (Visma), Berlin · founded 2015

Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with BuchhaltungsButler.

Sources

Method: every statement comes from the providers' public pricing and product pages, checked on 8 September 2026 and linked below. What a provider does not state publicly appears here as “not stated” – never as an estimate. This page is run by KudTax.

Show 7 sources

Every statement about BuchhaltungsButler was checked on 8 September 2026 on these pages:

Common questions about switching