Comparison 2026 · Checked 8 September 2026

KudTax vs. sevDesk

Two routes to e-commerce bookkeeping, plainly side by side: pricing model, features, limits – and who each one fits.

At a glance

Best for
KudTaxPreparing e-commerce data – also as the stage before sevDesk
sevDeskComplete bookkeeping for freelancers without marketplace reconciliation
Price at 500 orders / month
KudTax€49
sevDesknot stated
Pricing model
KudTaxOne plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders.
sevDeskFlat monthly plans on 1-, 12- or 24-month terms, plus VAT; free tier with 3 invoices/month.
Free trial
KudTaxFree for good up to 25 orders
sevDesk14 days
Marketplaces & payment providers
KudTax60+ connections – all included
sevDesk6 named
OSS reporting
KudTaxYes
sevDeskPartly
E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
KudTaxYes
sevDeskYes
DATEV export
KudTaxYes
sevDeskYes
Multi-client for tax advisors
KudTaxYes
sevDeskYes
Rating
KudTax4/5· 3 reviews · Trustpilot
sevDesk4.3/5· 278 reviews · OMR Reviews

Result

Not either/or: sevDesk keeps the books, KudTax prepares the e-commerce data in front of it – payouts, fees, refunds and documents from every channel reconciled and handed over as a posting batch. KudTax has a sevDesk integration.

KudTax does not necessarily replace sevDesk: sevDesk is also available as an integration inside KudTax. To the sevDesk integration

Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with sevDesk.

Pricing compared

Net monthly prices at three typical volumes. Where a provider does not bill by orders, the derivation is given below – and the table says “not stated” instead of guessing.

Orders / monthKudTaxsevDesk
100€19not stated
500€49not stated
1,000€99not stated
€ / month · Prices plus VAT
KudTax
KudTax: €0 up to 25, €19 up to 100, €49 up to 500, €99 up to 1,000, €129 up to 2,000, €149 up to 3,000 orders a month; above that Enterprise on request. Every feature in every tier, plus VAT.
sevDesk
Independent of order volume: Rechnung €11.90, Buchhaltung €25.90, Buchhaltung Pro €34.90 on the monthly term (12/24 months cheaper, currently up to 50% off). Amazon, eBay or Etsy only come in through Billbee and other partners with their own price – no per-order price can be formed.
What the price does not include
  • Advertised prices require a 24-month term (e.g. €4.45 instead of €11.90).
  • Extra user €5.90, premium layouts €3.90, time tracking €4.90, inventory €19.90 per month.
  • Marketplaces only via partners such as Billbee with their own price.

What sevDesk does well

  • Complete bookkeeping including VAT returns to ELSTER, P&L and e-invoicing – a target system KudTax exports into.

  • AI document capture and an AI assistant inside the software.

  • Free tier and a very low entry price.

Where sevDesk hits its limits

  • No native marketplace or payment-provider connection; Amazon/eBay only via Billbee, Stripe via miraclesync, PayPal and Klarna not listed.

  • 12- and 24-month plans auto-renew for 12 months.

  • API only on the Pro plan.

KudTax

What KudTax does differently

One plan, every feature

No module kit: marketplaces, payment providers, OSS reporting, e-invoicing and AI matching are included in every tier. The price depends on order volume alone.

Every channel in one reconciliation

60+ marketplaces, shops, payment providers and invoicing tools come together in one cockpit – payouts, fees and refunds are matched against documents.

Booking-ready for your target system

DATEV EXTF exports and other file formats. Agree the required format, tax keys and document references with your accountant.

Start for nothing

Free for good up to 25 orders a month, no payment details. Tax advisors work directly in the account, per client.

Features compared

Connect marketplaces & shops directly
KudTaxYes
sevDeskPaid add-on
Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …)
KudTaxYes
sevDeskPartly
DATEV export
KudTaxYes
sevDeskYes
OSS reporting
KudTaxYes
sevDeskPartly
E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
KudTaxYes
sevDeskYes
Multi-client for tax advisors
KudTaxYes
sevDeskYes
AI features
KudTaxYes
sevDeskYes
Free entry
KudTaxYes
sevDeskYes
Minimum term
KudTaxCancellable monthly
sevDesk1-, 12- or 24-month terms; 2 weeks' notice, auto-renewal by the minimum term
Setup fee
KudTaxNone
sevDeskOptional: setup consultation €49 one-off
Support
KudTaxE-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier
sevDeskLive chat, e-mail and phone Mon–Fri 8–17; no tier gating stated.
Marketplaces & shops named
KudTaxAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more
sevDeskShopify, Amazon, eBay, Etsy, Shopware, WooCommerce
Export targets
KudTaxDATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero
sevDeskDATEV, ADDISON
Provider
KudTaxKudTax GmbH, Berlin
sevDesksevDesk GmbH, Offenburg · founded 2013

Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with sevDesk.

Sources

Method: every statement comes from the providers' public pricing and product pages, checked on 8 September 2026 and listed below – as addresses, not as links. What a provider does not state publicly appears here as “not stated” – never as an estimate. This page is run by KudTax.

Show 7 sources

Every statement about sevDesk was checked on 8 September 2026 on these pages:

  • https://sevdesk.de/preise/accessed 8 September 2026
  • https://sevdesk.de/integrationen/accessed 8 September 2026
  • https://omr.com/de/reviews/product/sevdeskaccessed 8 September 2026
  • https://sevdesk.de/impressum/accessed 8 September 2026
  • https://sevdesk.de/agb/accessed 8 September 2026
  • https://sevdesk.de/support/accessed 8 September 2026
  • https://www.datev.de/web/de/marktplatz/sevdesk-rechnungs-und-buchhaltungssoftwareaccessed 8 September 2026

Common questions about switching