Comparison 2026 · Checked 8 September 2026

KudTax vs. countX

Two routes to e-commerce bookkeeping, plainly side by side: pricing model, features, limits – and who each one fits.

At a glance

Best for
KudTaxDaily bookkeeping of every channel, OSS reporting included
countXVAT registration and filings across the EU
Price at 500 orders / month
KudTax€49
countXnot stated
Pricing model
KudTaxOne plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders.
countXFree entry; Core and Professional by transaction volume; filings and registrations as line items; bookkeeping on request.
Free trial
KudTaxFree for good up to 25 orders
countXnot stated
Marketplaces & payment providers
KudTax60+ connections – all included
countX2 named
OSS reporting
KudTaxYes
countXPaid add-on
E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
KudTaxYes
countXnot stated
DATEV export
KudTaxYes
countXYes
Multi-client for tax advisors
KudTaxYes
countXYes

Result

countX fits if your problem is VAT registration abroad – that is what it is built for. KudTax fits the daily bookkeeping: reconciling channels, payments and documents, DATEV export, e-invoicing and OSS reporting from one cockpit. The two can run side by side.

Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with countX.

Pricing compared

Net monthly prices at three typical volumes. Where a provider does not bill by orders, the derivation is given below – and the table says “not stated” instead of guessing.

Orders / monthKudTaxcountX
100€19not stated
500€49not stated
1,000€99not stated
€ / month · Net/gross not stated on the provider's page
KudTax
KudTax: €0 up to 25, €19 up to 100, €49 up to 500, €99 up to 1,000, €129 up to 2,000, €149 up to 3,000 orders a month; above that Enterprise on request. Every feature in every tier, plus VAT.
countX
VAT software: Free €0, Core €39–349/month, Professional €139–649/month by transaction volume (exact steps only in the calculator). OSS filing +€99/month, VAT return €89 per country per month, VAT registration €499 per country, DATEV export €0. Preparatory bookkeeping with JERA is priced on request only.
What the price does not include
  • VAT return €89/month per country, VAT ID registration €499 per country.
  • OSS filing €99, Intrastat €99 per country, pro-forma invoices €99 per month.
  • Preparatory bookkeeping (JERA) priced on request only.

What countX does well

  • VAT registrations and ongoing filings in 16 countries including the UK and Switzerland – something KudTax does not do.

  • Free tier with an Amazon sales overview and warehouse setup recommendations.

  • Dedicated contact and complimentary registrations on the Professional tier.

Where countX hits its limits

  • Bookkeeping is a partner product (JERA) with no public price – a per-order comparison is not possible.

  • OSS filing costs €99/month extra; OSS reporting is included in every KudTax tier.

  • The bookkeeping page names only Amazon and eBay as marketplaces.

  • Net/gross, minimum term and trial are not stated; the .de domain is a parked domain.

KudTax

What KudTax does differently

One plan, every feature

No module kit: marketplaces, payment providers, OSS reporting, e-invoicing and AI matching are included in every tier. The price depends on order volume alone.

Every channel in one reconciliation

60+ marketplaces, shops, payment providers and invoicing tools come together in one cockpit – payouts, fees and refunds are matched against documents.

Booking-ready for your target system

Export to DATEV, Lexware, sevDesk, BMD, SAP and more – as a posting batch with tax keys and document links, GoBD-aligned.

Start for nothing

Free for good up to 25 orders a month, no payment details. Tax advisors work directly in the account, per client.

Features compared

Connect marketplaces & shops directly
KudTaxYes
countXPartly
Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …)
KudTaxYes
countXnot stated
DATEV export
KudTaxYes
countXYes
OSS reporting
KudTaxYes
countXPaid add-on
E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
KudTaxYes
countXnot stated
Multi-client for tax advisors
KudTaxYes
countXYes
AI features
KudTaxYes
countXnot stated
Free entry
KudTaxYes
countXYes
Minimum term
KudTaxCancellable monthly
countX12-month minimum term, 3 months' notice, automatic 12-month renewal
Setup fee
KudTaxNone
countXNone
Support
KudTaxE-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier
countXPhone and e-mail; dedicated contact only on the Professional tier; no hours stated.
Marketplaces & shops named
KudTaxAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more
countXAmazon, eBay
Export targets
KudTaxDATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero
countXDATEV
Provider
KudTaxKudTax GmbH, Berlin
countXcountX GmbH, Berlin

Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with countX.

Sources

Method: every statement comes from the providers' public pricing and product pages, checked on 8 September 2026 and linked below. What a provider does not state publicly appears here as “not stated” – never as an estimate. This page is run by KudTax.

Show 6 sources

Every statement about countX was checked on 8 September 2026 on these pages:

Common questions about switching