Comparison 2026 · Checked 8 September 2026
KudTax vs. Amainvoice
Two routes to e-commerce bookkeeping, plainly side by side: pricing model, features, limits – and who each one fits.
At a glance
| KudTax | Amainvoice | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Amazon plus further channels in one reconciliation | Pure Amazon sellers with PAN-EU stock |
| Price at 500 orders / month | €49 | €120 |
| Pricing model | One plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders. | Billed per document per month with a cap per tier; all features in every tier; Vendor accounts flat by revenue. |
| Free trial | Free for good up to 25 orders | 14 days |
| Marketplaces & payment providers | 60+ connections – all included | 1 named |
| OSS reporting | Yes | Yes |
| E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD) | Yes | No |
| DATEV export | Yes | Yes |
| Multi-client for tax advisors | Yes | Yes |
| Rating | 4/5· 3 reviews · Trustpilot | 4.8/5· 21 reviews · OMR Reviews |
- Best for
- KudTaxAmazon plus further channels in one reconciliation
- AmainvoicePure Amazon sellers with PAN-EU stock
- Price at 500 orders / month
- KudTax€49
- Amainvoice€120
- Pricing model
- KudTaxOne plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders.
- AmainvoiceBilled per document per month with a cap per tier; all features in every tier; Vendor accounts flat by revenue.
- Free trial
- KudTaxFree for good up to 25 orders
- Amainvoice14 days
- Marketplaces & payment providers
- KudTax60+ connections – all included
- Amainvoice1 named
- OSS reporting
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceYes
- E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceNo
- DATEV export
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceYes
- Multi-client for tax advisors
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceYes
Result
Amainvoice fits pure Amazon sellers with PAN-EU stock who need exactly that depth. KudTax fits as soon as a second channel appears – or if you prefer importing Amazon documents into KudTax and reconciling everything together: KudTax is Amazon Selling Partner software itself and has an Amainvoice integration.
KudTax does not necessarily replace Amainvoice: Amainvoice is also available as an integration inside KudTax. To the Amainvoice integration
Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with Amainvoice.
Pricing compared
Net monthly prices at three typical volumes. Where a provider does not bill by orders, the derivation is given below – and the table says “not stated” instead of guessing.
| Orders / month | KudTax | Amainvoice |
|---|---|---|
| 100 | €19 | €43 |
| 500 | €49 | €120 |
| 1,000 | €99 | €153 |
| € / month · Net/gross not stated on the provider's page | ||
- KudTax
- KudTax: €0 up to 25, €19 up to 100, €49 up to 500, €99 up to 1,000, €129 up to 2,000, €149 up to 3,000 orders a month; above that Enterprise on request. Every feature in every tier, plus VAT.
- Amainvoice
- Prices from 09 Feb 2026: up to 200 documents flat €43; 201–1,000 documents €0.24 each, max €153; 1,001–2,500 documents €0.16 each, max €279. One document per order assumed here. Whether prices are net or gross is not stated on the pricing page.
- What the price does not include
- Per-document billing above 200 documents (€0.04–0.24); Vendor accounts €490–1,690/month.
- Per the English T&Cs, fees are due three months in advance.
What Amainvoice does well
Very deep in Amazon: payout breakdown, stock movements between EU countries, PAN-EU/CEE logic and Vendor accounts.
OSS filing and multi-country VAT are core features, not add-ons.
14-day free trial without a credit card, ends automatically.
Where Amainvoice hits its limits
Amazon only. Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, PayPal or Stripe have to be booked elsewhere.
Billed per document: around €120 at 500 orders versus €49 at KudTax.
No e-invoicing (XRechnung/ZUGFeRD), no AI features.
Net/gross and minimum term are not stated on the pricing page.
KudTax
What KudTax does differently
One plan, every feature
No module kit: marketplaces, payment providers, OSS reporting, e-invoicing and AI matching are included in every tier. The price depends on order volume alone.
Every channel in one reconciliation
60+ marketplaces, shops, payment providers and invoicing tools come together in one cockpit – payouts, fees and refunds are matched against documents.
Booking-ready for your target system
DATEV EXTF exports and other file formats. Agree the required format, tax keys and document references with your accountant.
Start for nothing
Free for good up to 25 orders a month, no payment details. Tax advisors work directly in the account, per client.
Features compared
| KudTax | Amainvoice | |
|---|---|---|
| Connect marketplaces & shops directly | Yes | Partly |
| Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …) | Yes | Partly |
| DATEV export | Yes | Yes |
| OSS reporting | Yes | Yes |
| E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD) | Yes | No |
| Multi-client for tax advisors | Yes | Yes |
| AI features | Yes | No |
| Free entry | Yes | No |
- Connect marketplaces & shops directly
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoicePartly
- Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …)
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoicePartly
- DATEV export
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceYes
- OSS reporting
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceYes
- E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceNo
- Multi-client for tax advisors
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceYes
- AI features
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceNo
- Free entry
- KudTaxYes
- AmainvoiceNo
| KudTax | Amainvoice | |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum term | Cancellable monthly | Cancellable to the end of the service month |
| Setup fee | None | None |
| Support | E-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier | E-mail and free hotline Mon–Fri 9–17, included in the price. |
| Marketplaces & shops named | Amazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more | Amazon |
| Export targets | DATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero | DATEV |
| Provider | KudTax GmbH, Berlin | amaZervice GmbH, Wildpoldsried · founded 2010 |
- Minimum term
- KudTaxCancellable monthly
- AmainvoiceCancellable to the end of the service month
- Setup fee
- KudTaxNone
- AmainvoiceNone
- Support
- KudTaxE-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier
- AmainvoiceE-mail and free hotline Mon–Fri 9–17, included in the price.
- Marketplaces & shops named
- KudTaxAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more
- AmainvoiceAmazon
- Export targets
- KudTaxDATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero
- AmainvoiceDATEV
- Provider
- KudTaxKudTax GmbH, Berlin
- AmainvoiceamaZervice GmbH, Wildpoldsried · founded 2010
Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with Amainvoice.
Sources
Method: every statement comes from the providers' public pricing and product pages, checked on 8 September 2026 and listed below – as addresses, not as links. What a provider does not state publicly appears here as “not stated” – never as an estimate. This page is run by KudTax.
Show 6 sources
Every statement about Amainvoice was checked on 8 September 2026 on these pages:
- https://www.amainvoice.de/preiseaccessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.amainvoice.de/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://omr.com/de/reviews/product/amainvoiceaccessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.amainvoice.de/rechtliches/impressumaccessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.amainvoice.de/agb/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.datev.de/web/de/marktplatz/amainvoiceaccessed 8 September 2026