Comparison 2026 · Checked 8 September 2026
KudTax vs. AccountOne
Two routes to e-commerce bookkeeping, plainly side by side: pricing model, features, limits – and who each one fits.
At a glance
| KudTax | AccountOne | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Predictable per-order price, e-invoicing and AI included, free entry | Very many channels with BMD/SAP/Navision export and bundled VAT compliance |
| Price at 500 orders / month | €49 | not stated |
| Pricing model | One plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders. | Pay-per-transaction, billed retrospectively each month, plus VAT; all features and unlimited users in every plan. |
| Free trial | Free for good up to 25 orders | 14 days |
| Marketplaces & payment providers | 60+ connections – all included | 12 named |
| OSS reporting | Yes | Partly |
| E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD) | Yes | No |
| DATEV export | Yes | Yes |
| Multi-client for tax advisors | Yes | Yes |
| Rating | 4/5· 3 reviews · Trustpilot | 4.9/5· 13 reviews · OMR Reviews |
- Best for
- KudTaxPredictable per-order price, e-invoicing and AI included, free entry
- AccountOneVery many channels with BMD/SAP/Navision export and bundled VAT compliance
- Price at 500 orders / month
- KudTax€49
- AccountOnenot stated
- Pricing model
- KudTaxOne plan with every feature; the monthly price depends only on orders per month. Free for good up to 25 orders, then €19 up to 100 orders.
- AccountOnePay-per-transaction, billed retrospectively each month, plus VAT; all features and unlimited users in every plan.
- Free trial
- KudTaxFree for good up to 25 orders
- AccountOne14 days
- Marketplaces & payment providers
- KudTax60+ connections – all included
- AccountOne12 named
- OSS reporting
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOnePartly
- E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneNo
- DATEV export
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneYes
- Multi-client for tax advisors
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneYes
Result
AccountOne fits if you have very many channels and a non-DATEV target system and want VAT compliance bundled in. KudTax fits if you want a predictable per-order price, e-invoicing and AI matching included, and a free entry.
Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with AccountOne.
Pricing compared
Net monthly prices at three typical volumes. Where a provider does not bill by orders, the derivation is given below – and the table says “not stated” instead of guessing.
| Orders / month | KudTax | AccountOne |
|---|---|---|
| 100 | €19 | not stated |
| 500 | €49 | not stated |
| 1,000 | €99 | not stated |
| € / month · Prices plus VAT | ||
- KudTax
- KudTax: €0 up to 25, €19 up to 100, €49 up to 500, €99 up to 1,000, €129 up to 2,000, €149 up to 3,000 orders a month; above that Enterprise on request. Every feature in every tier, plus VAT.
- AccountOne
- 'It starts at €24 for small merchants. From 15,000 transactions we cap the base price at €129 and charge only €10 per further 1,000 transactions.' A transaction is a sale, refund, payment or transfer; on average 2.2 transactions per order according to the provider. Intermediate steps are only shown in the calculator, so no per-order figures here.
- What the price does not include
- From 15,000 transactions €129/month plus €10 per additional 1,000.
- Training €990 per module; customisation and consulting €140/hour.
What AccountOne does well
Over 40 connections including Temu, Zalando and Decathlon; export also to BMD, SAP and Navision.
Integrated VAT compliance through tax.fish and a tax matrix for OSS.
Unlimited users and free multi-client access for tax advisors in every plan.
Where AccountOne hits its limits
Billed per transaction, not per order – at 2.2 transactions per order the calculator is the only way to the real price.
No e-invoicing and no AI features per the website.
Customisation costs €140/hour, consulting modules €990.
Minimum term is not stated.
KudTax
What KudTax does differently
One plan, every feature
No module kit: marketplaces, payment providers, OSS reporting, e-invoicing and AI matching are included in every tier. The price depends on order volume alone.
Every channel in one reconciliation
60+ marketplaces, shops, payment providers and invoicing tools come together in one cockpit – payouts, fees and refunds are matched against documents.
Booking-ready for your target system
DATEV EXTF exports and other file formats. Agree the required format, tax keys and document references with your accountant.
Start for nothing
Free for good up to 25 orders a month, no payment details. Tax advisors work directly in the account, per client.
Features compared
| KudTax | AccountOne | |
|---|---|---|
| Connect marketplaces & shops directly | Yes | Yes |
| Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …) | Yes | Yes |
| DATEV export | Yes | Yes |
| OSS reporting | Yes | Partly |
| E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD) | Yes | No |
| Multi-client for tax advisors | Yes | Yes |
| AI features | Yes | No |
| Free entry | Yes | No |
- Connect marketplaces & shops directly
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneYes
- Reconcile payment providers (PayPal, Stripe, Amazon Pay …)
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneYes
- DATEV export
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneYes
- OSS reporting
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOnePartly
- E-invoicing (XRechnung / ZUGFeRD)
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneNo
- Multi-client for tax advisors
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneYes
- AI features
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneNo
- Free entry
- KudTaxYes
- AccountOneNo
| KudTax | AccountOne | |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum term | Cancellable monthly | One month's notice to month-end, monthly renewal |
| Setup fee | None | None |
| Support | E-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier | Phone and e-mail Mon–Thu 9–16, Fri 9–14, German and English, in every plan. |
| Marketplaces & shops named | Amazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more | Amazon, eBay, Etsy, Kaufland, Otto, Temu, Zalando, Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, Shopware, JTL |
| Export targets | DATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero | DATEV, BMD, SAP, Navision |
| Provider | KudTax GmbH, Berlin | AccountOne GmbH, Flensburg · founded 2016 |
- Minimum term
- KudTaxCancellable monthly
- AccountOneOne month's notice to month-end, monthly renewal
- Setup fee
- KudTaxNone
- AccountOneNone
- Support
- KudTaxE-mail and phone, German-speaking, in every tier
- AccountOnePhone and e-mail Mon–Thu 9–16, Fri 9–14, German and English, in every plan.
- Marketplaces & shops named
- KudTaxAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Kaufland, Otto, TikTok Shop, WooCommerce, Shopware, JTL, Etsy and 50+ more
- AccountOneAmazon, eBay, Etsy, Kaufland, Otto, Temu, Zalando, Shopify, WooCommerce, Magento, Shopware, JTL
- Export targets
- KudTaxDATEV, BMD, Abacus, Lexware, sevDesk, Addison, Agenda, Sage, Bexio, SAP, Xero
- AccountOneDATEV, BMD, SAP, Navision
- Provider
- KudTaxKudTax GmbH, Berlin
- AccountOneAccountOne GmbH, Flensburg · founded 2016
Prices and features per the provider's website as of 8 September 2026, without guarantee; offers and discounts may change. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. KudTax has no business relationship with AccountOne.
Sources
Method: every statement comes from the providers' public pricing and product pages, checked on 8 September 2026 and listed below – as addresses, not as links. What a provider does not state publicly appears here as “not stated” – never as an estimate. This page is run by KudTax.
Show 7 sources
Every statement about AccountOne was checked on 8 September 2026 on these pages:
- https://www.accountone.de/preise/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.accountone.de/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://omr.com/de/reviews/product/accountoneaccessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.accountone.de/impressumaccessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.accountone.de/agbaccessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.accountone.de/unsere-story/accessed 8 September 2026
- https://www.datev.de/web/de/marktplatz/accountoneaccessed 8 September 2026